Dia:Chelsea

<p>Joseph Beuys, <i>7000 Oaks</i>. West 22nd Street between 10th and 11th Avenues in<br> New York City. Photo: Ken Goebel</p>

Joseph Beuys, 7000 Oaks. West 22nd Street between 10th and 11th Avenues in
New York City. Photo: Ken Goebel

 
 

Dia:Chelsea is located on West 22nd Street in the heart of New York City’s gallery district, a neighborhood which the institution helped to pioneer. It is currently open for temporary installations, artist lectures, and readings. Plans for a new project space on West 22nd Street are underway.

 

Events and Public Programs

 

Dia:Chelsea
Dia 15 VI 13 545 West 22 Street Dream House
La Monte Young
The Second Dream of the High-Tension Line Stepdown Transformer from The Four Dreams of China

Friday, July 31, 2015

 

Dia:Chelsea
Dia 15 VI 13 545 West 22 Street Dream House
La Monte Young
The Second Dream of the High-Tension Line Stepdown Transformer from The Four Dreams of China

Saturday, August 1, 2015

 

Dia:Chelsea
Dia 15 VI 13 545 West 22 Street Dream House
Marian Zazeela
Ornamental Lightyears Tracery

Thursday, August 20, 2015

 

Dia:Chelsea
Dia 15 VI 13 545 West 22 Street Dream House
Marian Zazeela
Ornamental Lightyears Tracery

Saturday, August 22, 2015

 

Dia:Chelsea
Dia 15 VI 13 545 West 22 Street Dream House
La Monte Young
Trio for Strings

Thursday, September 3, 2015

 

Dia:Chelsea
Dia 15 VI 13 545 West 22 Street Dream House
La Monte Young
Trio for Strings

Saturday, September 5, 2015

 

Dia:Chelsea
Readings in Contemporary Poetry
Todd Colby and Bobby Byrd
Tuesday, September 15, 2015

 

Dia:Chelsea
Artists on Artists Lecture Series
Jennie C. Jones on Agnes Martin
Tuesday, September 22, 2015

 

Dia:Chelsea
Dia 15 VI 13 545 West 22 Street Dream House
Pandit Pran Nath and the Kirana Gharana
Raga Cycle

Friday, September 25, 2015

 

Dia:Chelsea
Readings in Contemporary Poetry
Tracie Morris
Tuesday, October 13, 2015

 

Dia:Chelsea
Dia 15 VI 13 545 West 22 Street Dream House
Jung Hee Choi
Tonecycle Base 30 Hz, 2:3:7 Vocal Version with 4:3 and 7:6

Saturday, October 17, 2015

 

Dia:Chelsea
Dia 15 VI 13 545 West 22 Street Dream House
Jung Hee Choi
Tonecycle Base 30 Hz, 2:3:7 Vocal Version with 4:3 and 7:6

Friday, October 23, 2015

 

Dia:Chelsea
Readings in Contemporary Poetry
Robert Hershon and Simon Pettet
Tuesday, November 10, 2015

 

Dia:Chelsea
Artists on Artists Lecture Series
Scott Lyall on On Kawara
Tuesday, November 17, 2015

 

Dia:Chelsea
Readings in Contemporary Poetry
Amy King and Alan Davies
Tuesday, December 8, 2015

 

Dia:Chelsea
Artists on Artists Lecture Series
Gregg Bordowitz on Hanne Darboven
Tuesday, December 15, 2015

 
Bookmark and Share