Council members are invited to develop their relationship with Dia through a series of intimate events and lectures focused on the collection and program. Council members provide essential support for Dia Art Foundation’s artist commissions, exhibitions, public programs, and special projects.


All Council members receive the following benefits:

  • Unlimited free admission to Dia:Beacon and Dia:Chelsea, including guests
  • Invitations to VIP previews of new exhibitions
  • Invitations to members-only events, including exhibition previews and gallery tours
  • 20% discount on publications and merchandise sold in Dia:Beacon’s bookshop and online
  • 10% discount at Homespun Dia:Beacon
  • Free admission to all public programs (space is limited; admission is offered on a first-come, first-served basis)
  • Two complimentary tickets to all Dia concerts and performances at Dia:Beacon and Dia:Chelsea
  • Subscription to monthly member newsletter and special event announcements
  • Recognition on Dia:Beacon's donor wall and on Dia's website

<p>Photo: Don Stahl </p>

Photo: Don Stahl 

Council benefits for two adults at the same address, plus:

  • Invitations to special exhibition previews, two studio visits, and one collection visit per year
  • Invitation to an annual gallery tour at Dia:Beacon focusing on one collection artist
  • Early purchasing opportunities for tickets to Dia Fall Night and Dia:Beacon Spring Benefit
  • Complimentary Dia publications
  • Free admission to Dia affiliates - the Chinati Foundation, the Andy Warhol Museum, and the Cy Twombly Gallery at the Menil Collection

Join or renew Art Council

<p>Photo: Eva Deitch </p>

Photo: Eva Deitch 

All Art Council benefits, plus:

  • Personal tour of Dia:Beacon and Dia’s sites in New York City with a Dia curator or educator
  • Early reservation window for Walter De Maria’s The Lightning Field
  • Special assistance in planning visits to Walter De Maria’s The Lightning Field, Robert Smithson’s Spiral Jetty, the Chinati Foundation, and other Dia sites and affiliates
  • Opportunity to participate in one annual domestic trip with Dia’s curators
  • Gift certificate for one Dia catalogue from the Dia:Beacon bookstore

For information about Dia’s Councils, please contact Alexandra Zigrang at or 212 293 5604.

Join or renew Curator's Council

<p>Photo: Nicki Sebastian</p>

Photo: Nicki Sebastian

All Curator's Council benefits, plus:

  • Annual luncheon with Dia’s curators, board members, and director
  • Eligibility to travel with Dia’s director and curators on domestic and international trips
  • Recognition on Dia Fall Night and Spring Benefit committee listings and invitations
  • Invitations to private dinners following Artists on Artists lectures

For information about Dia’s Councils, please contact Alexandra Zigrang at or 212 293 5604.

Join or renew Leadership Council

<p>Photo: Don Stahl </p>

Photo: Don Stahl 

All Leadership Council benefits, plus:

  • Public recognition for support of all Dia-commissioned artist projects and at public programs, in publications, and on exhibition materials related to commissions
  • Annual dinner for the Director's Council
  • One-on-one breakfast or lunch with Dia’s director
  • Select invitations to attend domestic and international trustee events
  • Advance notice of institutional news and Dia’s plans for the future

For information about Dia’s Councils, please contact Alexandra Zigrang at or 212 293 5604.

Council Members

Director’s Council 

Fady Jameel
Leslie and Mac McQuown
Alice and Tom Tisch
Sara and Evan Williams

Leadership Council

Isha Ambani
Constance R. Caplan
Lindsey and J. Patrick Collins
Christina and Pierre de Labouchere
Rena and Scott Hoffman
Maggie Kayne
Tina Kim and Jae Chung
Linda Macklowe
Ales Ortuzar
Kim and Jon Shirley
Clarice Oliveira Tavares

Curator’s Council

Suzanne D. Booth
Molly Duffy Burns
Carla Emil and Richard Silverstein
Matthew Felton
Marian Goodman
Anthony Grant
Sims Lansing
Bryan Lourd
Ronnie Sassoon and James Crump
Helena and Per Skarstedt
Akio Tagawa 

Art Council

George W. Ahl
Jody and John Arnhold
Allison and Larry Berg
Julie and Larry Bernstein
Elena Bowes
Amy Cappellazzo and Joanne Rosen
Rafael de Cardenas
Delphine de Causans
Francesca de Sola
Aimée Drummey
Rebecca and Martin Eisenberg
Bridgitt and Bruce Evans
Jan Fischer
Wendy Fisher and Dennis Goodman
Chris Stone and David Fox
Steven Grand-Jean
Agnes Gund
Mimi Haas
Constance Hess Williams
Cyril Karaoglan
Bettina Korek
Dorothy Lichtenstein
Justin Oliver
Karla Osorio Netto
Cristiana Padilha
Marlies and Jacco Reijtenbagh
Bia and Daniel Roesler
Liliane Salama and J. Peter Stillman
Andrew Schiff
Lisa Schiff
Gordon Freund and Chara Schreyer
Brent Sikkema
Alison Spear and Alexander Reese
Galia and Axel Stawski
Mila and Tom Tuttle
Shawn Warren
Virginia Wright
Bona Yoo and SangWook Lee
Lucinda Zilkha

as of July 9, 2018